Thoughtings

I haven’t written one of these for a long time, and to my defense, I believe it has less to do with laziness and more to do with social anxiety.  Give me a break, I’ve been living in a woods without power or a driveway for the last 6 months.

I’m not sure if it’s because I’m exiting my early 20s and headed toward the mid, or if the chaos of life has hit me harder lately.  I don’t care what anyone says, 23 is a bleeping’ difficult period of life.  I’ve found myself in a new city.  I can explain my reality of being here as somewhat like getting hit by a tsunami (grotesque hatred), being dragged downward, tossed around in the circumference  of fear and bewilderment (trying “fix” the world around us and failing. Hard.).  It is a mystery to me as to why there are human beings that belong to hostile thoughts of blame and blind rage.  circumference  why emotionally vacant relationships reign our world.  But this wave will enviably bring us back to the surface, where we will struggle for air for a good amount of time.   But we didn’t die, did we precious? We can drown in this, or we can relax. It’s easy to take the good for granted, and to be overly appalled with the negative.  Its human nature; all of it.

It is summertime, and it is hot.  I’m preparing for a show at Cornerstone in July.  And I’ll be spending some time lower my expectations of myself and feeling the sunshine on my face.  This post is almost entirely for my own benefit, because I like to write and put my thoughtings into the world(I’m perfectly aware that “thoughtings” is not a word, more like a happy happenstance.  But if anyone can find calm in the fact that theres another individual that is flabbergasted that the world does not run entirely on love.  Here I am.  And my advise is to go listen to some Ween.

Leave a Reply

