Mandy Skies

Life is too short. Recent tragic events led my hometown and neighborhood to lose another beautiful soul, and I’d like to take a moment to recognize that life is too short to not hug someone everyday and say thank you. I feel so incredibly lucky to have the life I do, and the gratitude I feel for having creative passion in my life is exponential. I’ve struggled in the past with feeling ridiculous for wanting to be a person that creates because I’m not naturally fearless. I remember one day in the shop when Mandy and I we’re talking about my painting and I remember vividly how I talked me down and she talked me up and told me she thought it was the best thing to just be me. She was a friend to the world, and her attitude toward life was one to strive for. Thinking about how we should never take our time on earth for granted, I finished this today and I’d like to dedicate this one to her. Thank you for being a positive voice in my head and I hope that you feel everyday the way I did the moment I was struck by beauty and wanted to create this painting.

If you’d like to have a poster to remember her by follow the link below.  This generates no profit for me, I just want those that want one to have one.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/229359771/mandy-skies-remembrance-poster?ref=shop_home_active_1

7 thoughts on “Mandy Skies

  1. Absoluty beautiful painting and words beautifully written! Mandy was always surrounded by beauty. She herself had radiant inner and outer beauty. She saw the beauty in life, in people and in circumstances and situations! I spoke to my boys about her the other day and we all agreed that her smile and laugh is what we will remember the most. For she ALWAYS had a smile so bright every time we would see her! She surrounded herself with the beauty this life had to offer! You did an amazing job Shelley! My heart and prayers go out to her family and loved ones!

  2. What a wonderful tribute to my beautiful daughter! It is true, Mandy saw the good and beauty in EVERYONE! Her heart was so big, her smile so bright and this beautiful painting depicts all of that and more. Thank you, Lindsey.

Leave a Reply

