Why I decided to quit my internship, and travel cross-country with my new friend Cammy.

DSCN4313

I think the title of this blog is a sustainable enough reason. An adventure back across the country? Heck yes. But, it would have been incredible irresponsible for us to have landed on such a decision without facets of indescrepencies. Let me explain.

My Idaho life was fantastic. I met so many wonderful people, and I have stories for a lifetime. I saw so much beauty in the landscape and in the hearts of people that crossed paths with me. But I’m against living uncomfortably. I’m aware of my mortality, and I believe life should be lived to the absolute fullest. The requirements of my internship were fulfilled, and I was decisively not fulfilled in sticking around. I believe in finishing what I start, but more importantly, I believe in living to the full capacity of creativity and enthusiasm. I was in a place of good intentions, but with a lack of resources of carry out full intentions. I was also diverting my attention away from my business to do lots of sitting. Cam had his own legitimate reasons, so we decided to continue our education on the open road. Without further ado, here’s some of the awesome that happened. Yeah, I know you just look at pictures….

FB album because WordPress won’t.

Leave a Reply

